We create urban connections.

mocci is party of the globally operating CIP GROUP (CIP HOLDING AG), which has been focusing on sustainable trends and business models for years.

With mocci, Yao Wen and Dimitrios Bachadakis, who in 2005 helped develop the world’s largest solar module manufacturer with Yingli-Solar, are transitioning into the role of the manufacturer for the first time in order to help shape urban mobility of tomorrow. Thus, mocci is able to build on the experience from logistics and end-to-end supply chain services of the CIP GROUP. In addition, there is a team of numerous international mobility experts and an in-house sustainable R&D department. This makes mocci a pioneer in the development of the ideal, market-driven innovation for supply logistics to the first or last mile and for urban mobility.

Yao Wen

Founder & Managing Director

My many years of experience, my life in Europe and Asia, my actions as an entrepreneur, helps me to pursue my endeavor to understand the clear customer benefit before I develop a product.  

For me, it’s not just about equalizing traffic in small side streets but also looking at cities as a whole and understanding traffic as a digitally networked communication system. My goal is to rethink the city from above. With mocci, we develop smart vehicles for new mobility needs. A city of the future will benefit from micro e-mobility in many ways: Clean air thanks to less traffic, more green spaces thanks to fewer parking spaces, and more relaxed people who move safely through a city because there are fewer trucks in it. In the future, logistics hubs will emerge from which loads are broken down into smaller units and redistributed. This is where the mocci mobility platform comes into play. The cargo pedelec will play the central role in the upcoming transport usage scenario.

I am proud that we are strengthening Germany as a research and production location with our innovative spirit and efficiency. 

board
members

Dimitrios Bachadakis

Founder & Managing Director

We are in the midst of changing mobility. In urban areas, almost half of all vehicles cover less than 10 kilometers per trip.

The greatest challenge is to rid inner cities of unsuitable vehicles. With our expertise from the supply chain management of the CIP GROUP, we are now occupying the last and first mile of this future topic with our own solutions. With the mocci micromobility platform, we are creating a new class of vehicle for digitally networked pedelecs. Today’s cargo bikes are still based on traditional bicycles. With mocci, we are going several steps further with the digital networking of a completely new vehicle class. We create harmonization between people and machine.

Micromobility offers the opportunity to enable people in their city to lead a life that is generally perceived as more fluid. The connectivity of the pedelecs creates the dynamization of all routes to be traveled in a city. All conceivable scenarios provide for the most efficient means of transport to be selected for each section. All different vehicles will communicate with one another. The vehicle of the future is an integral part of a networked city. The city of the future is networked, and we deliver the vehicles for it.

Meet the team

Dr. Simon Opel

Head of Research & Development

Ralf Busse

Head of Business Developement

Philip Douglas

Head of Product

mocci_Team_Head of Quality_Jan Gani_PhotoCredit CIP Group_0493

Jan Gani

Head of Quality

mocci_Team_Studio_Head Of Sales_Michael Emele_PhotoCredit CIP Group_1075 1

Michael Emele

Head of Sales

mocci_Team_Studio_Head Of Marketing_Nico Mischke_PhotoCredit CIP Group_1075 1

Nico Mischke

Head of Marketing

Andreas Hagenhoff

Head of Purchasing

Ulf Steinborn

Head of Supply Chain Management

Luolan Tan

Head of Controlling

mocci
Roadmap

We make cities all over the world more livable.

Our Smart Pedal Vehicle innovation is the basis of an entire fleet, the development of which we are activly promoting: a three-wheeler and a four-wheeler concept are already in the planning stages.

Our goal is to establish a sustainable and leading research and development position as well as local production in the field of micro e-mobility in Germany and to gradually build it up worldwide. With our innovation “Engineered & Made in Germany”, we want to make the cities of the world more livable.

Gefördert durch:
Want to become part of the team?
You can find our vacancies here.

Our partner network

Wir wollen die Mikromobilität neu denken und etwas nie Dagewesenes schaffen. Die digitale kettenlose Antriebseinheit, die sich dem individuellen Fahrverhalten anpasst, schafft die Basis unserer Entwicklungen. Außerdem bildet unser holistischer Ansatz, d.h. die Funktionsintegration im Digital Pedelec und die Skalierbarkeit, einen essenziellen Kern. Dafür investieren wir in eigene Forschung, kooperieren mit Experten:Innen und verwenden innovative Materialien und Technologien „Engineered & Made-in-Germany“.

Dr. Simon Opel

We need to offer convincing solutions from an ecological, socio-cultural and economic perspective. Our innovations need to assist our customers in helping them concentrate on their core competencies. We accompany development, production through to implementation for our customers from start to finish. This is the only way we can continuously improve our added value.

Ralf Busse

We anticipate and understand the needs of our customers. We invest in long-term relationships and offer our customers benefits that go beyond supplying pedelecs, software, and infrastructure.

Philip Douglas

To ensure the highest reliability and quality of our products, our processes and methods are based on the successful quality standards of the German automotive industry. To this end, we rely on long-term partnerships and local supply chains.

Jan Gani

Customized solutions, tailored to the individual requirements of our customers, enable smooth processes and efficient, resource-saving mobility in urban areas and industrial zones.
The use of innovative materials, the digital drive system and the high level of modularity make mocci an absolutely reliable all-rounder.

Michael Emele

We put real sustainability in the focus of our product solutions. That means more than just recycling. It also entails conscious use of materials, product adaptability, long-term relationships, and the development of technologies with a social benefit.

Nico Mischke

We rely on a holistic production and supply chain and consider everything under the aspect of sustainability and maximum resource optimization. We benefit from excellent direct access to the procurement markets thanks to our excellent network. This strengthens our holistic approach down to the last mile.

Andreas Hagenhoff

At the CIP GROUP we have been managing complex global supply chains very successfully for many years. At the same time, we have achieved a high degree of digitization and automation of our processes. On this basis, we can bring mocci from the German production plant to any location in Germany and Europe and also provide them with professional after-sales service.

Ulf Steinborn

Our platform strategy enables our customers to reduce their total cost of ownership and thus to plan better. In addition, we at mocci contribute to sustainably reducing CO2 pollution.

Luolan Tan

Our platform strategy enables our customers to reduce their total cost of ownership and thus to plan better. In addition, we at MOCCI contribute to sustainably reducing CO2 pollution.

Luolan Tan

With in-depth industry knowledge from the automotive and bicycle market, we rely on environmentally friendly and sustainable production in Germany. We set up our series production in the state of Saxony, where we manufacture our vehicles and systems for the German and European market.

Marcus Voigt​

we create urban connections.

Hinter mocci steht die weltweit operierende Unternehmensgruppe CIP GROUP (CIP HOLDING AG), die seit Jahren ihren Fokus auf nachhaltige Trends & Geschäftsmodelle setzt.

Mit mocci wechseln Yao Wen und Dimitrios Bachadakis– die bereits 2005 mit Yingli-Solar den größten Solar-Modulhersteller der Welt mitentwickleten – erstmals selbst in die Rolle des Herstellers, um die urbane Mobilität von Morgen mitzugestalten. So baut mocci auf Erfahrungen aus Logisitk und End-to-End-Supply-Chain Dienstleistungen der CIP GROUP. Hinzu kommt ein Team aus zahlreichen internationalen Mobilitäts-Experten und eine eigene nachhaltige Forschung und Entwicklung. Dies macht mocci zum Vorreiter bei der Entwicklung der idealen marktgerechten Innovation für die Versorgungslogistik auf der letzten Meile und für urbane Mobilität.

Yao Wen

Gründerin & Managing Director

Aus meiner langjährigen Erfahrung, meinem Leben in Europa und Asien, meinem Handeln als Unternehmerin, ist es mein Bestreben, den klaren Kundennutzen zu verstehen, bevor ich ein Produkt entwickle.  

Es geht mir nicht nur darum, den Verkehr in kleinen Seitenstraßen zu entzerren, sondern Städte als Ganzes zu betrachten und den Verkehr als digital vernetztes Kommunikationssystem zu verstehen. Es geht mir darum, die Stadt von oben neu zu denken. Mit mocci entwickeln wir smarte Fahrzeuge für neue Mobilitätsbedürfnisse. Eine Stadt der Zukunft profitiert in vielerlei Hinsicht von Mikro eMobilität: Saubere Luft durch weniger Verkehr, mehr Grünflächen durch weniger Parkplätze und entspanntere Menschen, die sich sicher durch eine Stadt bewegen, weil weniger Lkws in ihr unterwegs sind. In Zukunft werden Logistik-Hubs entstehen, von denen aus Lasten auf kleinere Einheiten heruntergebrochen und umverteilt werden. Das ist die Stelle, an der die Mobilitätsplattform von mocci ins Spiel kommt. Das Lasten-Pedelec wird die zentrale Rolle im kommenden Transportnutzungsszenario spielen.  

Ich bin stolz darauf, dass wir mit Innovationskraft und Leistungsfähigkeit den Forschungs- und Produktionsstandort Deutschland stärken. 

board
members

Dimitrios Bachadakis

Gründer & Managing Director

Wir befinden uns mitten im Wandel der Mobilität. In den urbanen Ballungsräumen legt fast die Hälfte aller Fahrzeuge weniger als 10 Kilometer pro Fahrt zurück.

Die größte Herausforderung besteht darin, Innenstädte von ungeeigneten Fahrzeugen zu befreien. Mit unserer Expertise aus dem Supply Chain Management der CIP GROUP besetzen wir nun die letzte Meile und dieses Zukunftsthema mit unseren eigenen Lösungen. Mit der Mikromobilitätsplattform mocci schaffen wir eine neue Fahrzeugklasse digital vernetzter Pedelecs.Die heutigen Lastenräder sind noch aus dem Ansatz der traditionellen Fahrräder gedacht. Wir gehen mit mocci durch die digitale Vernetzung einer ganz neuen Fahrzeugklasse gleich mehrere Schritte weiter. Wir schaffen eine Harmonisierung von Mensch und Maschine. 

Mikromobilität bietet die Chance, Menschen in ihrer Stadt ein Leben zu ermöglichen, das insgesamt als fließender empfunden wird. Die Konnektivität der Pedelecs schafft die Dynamisierung aller auszuführenden Wege in einer Stadt. Alle denkbaren Szenarien sehen vor, künftig für den jeweiligen Abschnitt das effizienteste Transportmittel zu wählen und die unterschiedlichen Fahrzeuge untereinander kommunizieren zu lassen. Das Fahrzeug der Zukunft ist integraler Bestandteil einer vernetzten Stadt. Die Stadt der Zukunft ist eine vernetzte Stadt und wir liefern die Fahrzeuge dafür. 

meet the team

Dr. Simon Opel

Head of Research & Development

Ralf Busse

Head of Business Developement & Sales

Philip Douglas

Head of Product & Sales

Marcus Voigt

Head of Manufacturing

Ulf Steinborn

Head of Supply Chain Management

Andreas Ruhland

Head of Finance

Andreas Hagenhoff

Head of Purchasing

Nico_Mischke

Nico Mischke

Head of Marketing

mocci
roadmap

Wir machen Städte auf der ganzen Welt lebenswerter.

Unsere Smart Pedal Vehicle-Innovation ist die Basis einer ganzen Flotte, deren Entwicklung wir mit Nachdruck vorantreiben: bereits in Planung sind ein Dreirad sowie ein
Vierrad-Konzept.

Unser Ziel ist es, eine nachhaltige und führende Forschungs- und Entwicklungsposition, sowie lokale Produktion im Bereich der Mikro eMobilität in Deutschland zu etablieren – und sukzessive weltweit aufzubauen. Wir wollen mit unserer Innovation „Engineered & Made-in-Germany“ die Städte dieser Welt lebenswerter machen.

Sie wollen Teil des Teams werden?
Hier finden Sie unsere offenen Stellen.

Unser Partnernetzwerk

Wir wollen die Mikromobilität neu denken und etwas nie Dagewesenes schaffen. Die digitale kettenlose Antriebseinheit, die sich dem individuellen Fahrverhalten anpasst, schafft die Basis unserer Entwicklungen. Außerdem bildet unser holistischer Ansatz, d.h. die Funktionsintegration im Digital Pedelec und die Skalierbarkeit, einen essenziellen Kern. Dafür investieren wir in eigene Forschung, kooperieren mit Experten:Innen und verwenden innovative Materialien und Technologien „Engineered & Made-in-Germany“.

Dr. Simon Opel

Wir müssen mit unseren Lösungen aus einer ökologischen, soziokulturellen und ökonomischen Perspektive heraus überzeugen. Unsere Innovationen müssen unsere Kunden:Innen befähigen, sich auf Ihre Kern-Kompetenzen zu konzentrieren. Entwicklung, Produktion, Umsetzung bis hin zur Implementierung begleiten wir für unsere Kunden:Innen vom Anfang bis zum Ende – nur so können wir unsere Mehrwerte stetig verbessern.

Ralf Busse

Wir antizipieren und verstehen die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden:Innen. Wir investieren in langfristige Beziehungen und bieten unseren Kunden:Innen einen Nutzen, der über die Bereitstellung von Pedelecs, Software und Infrastruktur hinausgeht.

Philip Douglas

Wir setzen mit einem tiefem Branchenwissen aus dem Automobil- und Fahrradmarkt auf eine umweltfreundliche und nachhaltige Produktion in Deutschland. Unsere Serienproduktion setzten wir im Bundesland Sachsen auf, wo wir unsere Fahrzeuge und Systeme für den deutschen und europäischen Markt fertigen.

Marcus Voigt​

Wir managen bei der CIP GROUP bereits seit vielen Jahren sehr erfolgreich komplexe globale Lieferketten. Gleichzeitig haben wir einen hohen Grad an Digitalisierung und Automatisierung unserer Prozesse erreicht. Auf dieser Basis können wir mocci vom deutschen Produktionswerk an beliebige Orte in Deutschland und Europa bringen und ebenso mit einem professionellen Aftersales Service versorgen.

Ulf Steinborn

Unsere Plattform Strategie versetzt unsere Kunden in die Lage ihre Total Cost of Ownership zu reduzieren und somit besser zu planen. Daneben leisten wir von MOCCI einen Beitrag die Co2 Belastung nachhaltig zu reduzieren.

Andreas Ruhland

Wir bauen auf eine ganzheitliche Produktions- und Lieferkette. Alles unter dem Aspekt der Nachhaltigkeit und der maximalen Ressourcenoptimierung. Durch unser exzellentes Netzwerk profitieren wir von einem hervorragenden Direktzugang zu den Beschaffungsmärkten das stärkt unseren ganzheitlichen Ansatz bis in die letzte Meile.

Andreas Hagenhoff

Wir stellen echte Nachhaltigkeit in den Fokus unserer Produktlösungen. Das bedeutet mehr als nur Recycling: bewusste Materialverwendung, Produktanpassbarkeit, langfristige Beziehungen und die Entwicklung von Technologien mit einem gesellschaftlichen Nutzen.

Nico Mischke